✪Medical Practice PicksThe medical virtual assistant awards · 2026
2026 award category

Best for Billing Companies 2026: Staffingly

A billing company buys labour by the seat. One company prices that way in public.

We may receive referral compensation when you contact a company through our links. Compensation has no bearing on scores, awards or order; companies cannot apply for, pay for or buy an award. See methodology, badge terms and how we make money.

2026Best for Billing Companies
Winner · Best for medical billing companies

Staffingly

$399/week for 45 hours · 45-hour weekly package · Not stated

Citation

The only company that publishes volume pricing: $399 a week per 45-hour seat, $349 at five, $299 at ten. Billing companies buy seats in blocks and this is the only price list built for that. The panel notes that HIPAA training and a BAA are not stated on the page and must be confirmed in writing before any clearinghouse login is issued.

Judge: Dana Whitfield, Revenue-cycle judge.

The test

Published volume pricing, block units, team onboarding.

Winner and runners-up

CompanyPanel score /60Published priceMinimumHIPAAReplacement
WinnerStaffingly33$399/week for 45 hours45-hour weekly packageNot statedNot stated
Runner-upMedicalVirtual51$8–$12/hour15 hrs/week part-time minimumTraining + BAARe-match for the same role if the fit is poor (no formal written guarantee)
Runner-upHelpSquad Health32$8–$13/hour full-timeFull-time for the published band; part-time individually quotedNot statedNot stated

Winner's scorecard

Healthcare specialisation7
HIPAA posture3
Price transparency8
Flexibility & minimums4
US-hours coverage6
Replacement & continuity5

When the winner is the wrong choice

You expect a part-time requirement to be prorated, or you need HIPAA training and a BAA stated in writing before engagement.. In that case look at MedicalVirtual or HelpSquad Health.

Frequently asked

Which medical VA company has volume pricing?

Staffingly publishes $399/$349/$299 a week at 1/5/10+ seats. Others quote teams privately.

Published 8 November 2026 · Last reviewed 8 November 2026 · Report an error